California Behavioral Health Planning Council

Legislation Committee Agenda

Wednesday, June 19, 2019 Embassy Suites Santa Ana 1325 East Dyer Road, Santa Ana, California, 92705 Newport Room 1:30 pm to 5:00 pm

1:30 pm	Welcome and Introductions	
	Monica Caffey, Chairperson	
1:35 pm	Approve April 2019 Meeting Minutes	Tab 1
	Gerald White, Chair-Elect	
1:40 pm	CBHPC Legislation Process Overview	Tab 2
	Jane Adcock, CBHPC Executive Officer	
1:50 pm	Consent Agenda	Tab 3
	Monica Caffey, Chairperson and All Members	
2:00 pm	Legislation Committee Position List Review	Tab 4
	Naomi Ramirez, CBHPC Legislative Coordinator and All Members	
2:50 pm	Public Comment on Matters Not on the Agenda	
3:00 pm	Break	
3:15 pm	Legislation Committee Position List Review (Continued)	Tab 4
	Naomi Ramirez, CBHPC Legislative Coordinator and All Members	
4:35 pm	Discussion of General Session Tab L	
4:50 pm	Public Comment on Matters Not on the Agenda	
4:55 pm	Wrap Up/Next Steps	
5:00 pm	Adjourn	

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

Legislation Committee Members

Monica Caffey, Chair	person	Gerald White, Chair-Elect		
Catherine Moore	Barbara Mitchell	Daphne Shaw	Marina Rangel	
Deborah Starkey	Darlene Prettyman	Susan Wilson	Monica Nepomuceno	
Noel O'Neill	Raja Mitry	Tony Vartan	Veronica Kelley	

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 323-4501 <u>not</u> <u>less</u> than 5 working days prior to the meeting date.