## California Behavioral Health Planning Council Legislation Committee Agenda

Wednesday, January 18, 2023 1:30 pm to 5:00 pm Holiday Inn San Diego Bayside 4875 North Harbor Drive, San Diego, CA 92106 Point Loma Room

1:35 pm Change of Officers Tony Vartan, Chairperson	Tab 1
1:40 pm October 2022 Meeting Minutes  Barbara Mitchell, Chair-Elect	
1:45 pm Review/Approve CBHPC Policy Platform Action Item Naomi Ramirez, Legislative Coordinator	Tab 2
1:50 pm  Legislation Committee Overview  Deborah Starkey, Incoming Council Chairperson  Jenny Bayardo, CBHPC Executive Officer  All Committee Members	Tab 3
2:05 pm Public Comment	
2:10 pm CBHDA Legislative Priorities for 2023 Governor's Proposed 2023-24 Budget Highlights Gail Gronert, Director of Strategic Initiatives, CBHDA	Tab 4
2:50 pm Public Comment	
2:55 pm California Council of Community Behavioral Health Agencies (CBHA) Priorities for 2023 Le Ondra Clark Harvey, Ph.D., Chief Executive Officer, CB	Tab 5 BHA
3:25 pm Break	
3:40 pm California Association of Alcohol and Drug Program Executives (CAADPE) Priorities for 2023 Robb Layne, Executive Director, CAADPE	Tab 6
4:10 pm Assemblymember Jasmeet Baines 2023 Priorities (Invited)	Tab 7
4:40 pm Public Comment	

If reasonable accommodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211 not less than 5 working days prior to the meeting date.

## California Behavioral Health Planning Council Legislation Committee Agenda

4:45 pm Next Steps

Veronica Kelley, Chairperson and all Committee Members

4:55 pm Public Comment

5:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

## **Legislation Committee Members**

Veronica Kelley, Chairperson Barbara Mitchell, Chair-Elect

Tony Vartan Daphne Shaw Marina Rangel Karen Baylor
Deborah Starkey Darlene Prettyman Susan Wilson Monica Caffey
Noel O'Neill Hector Ramirez Angelina Woodberry Joanna Rodriguez

Vandana Pant Javier Moreno Catherine Moore