	California Behavioral Health Planning Council	
	Systems and Medicaid Committee Agenda Thursday, April 21, 2022 Sonesta Silicon Valley Hotel 1820 Barber Lane Milpitas, CA 95035 Oak Creek Room 8:30 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.	
8:30 am	<b>Welcome and Introductions</b> Karen Baylor, Chairperson and All Members	
8:35 am	Approve January 2022 Draft Meeting Minutes Karen Baylor, Chairperson and All Members	Tab 1
8:40 am	<b>Review and Finalize SMC 2022-2023 Work Plan</b> Karen Baylor, Chairperson and All Members	Tab 2
8:50 am	Public Comment	
8:55 am	<b>County Perspectives on CalAIM Implementation</b> Edwin Poon, PhD, Deputy Director of Managed Care, Santa C County Behavioral Health Services County Behavioral Health Directors Association (CBHDA) Additional Presenter TBD	Tab 3 Slara
9:40 am	Public Comment	
9:45 am	Break	
10:00 am	<b>Overview of Enhanced Care Management (ECM) and Community Supports</b> Bambi Cisneros, Assistant Deputy Director of Managed Care Health Care Delivery Systems, Department of Health Care Se	Tab 4
10:20 am	Local Perspectives on ECM and Community SupportsTab 5Linnea Koopmans, Chief Executive Officer, Local Health Plans of CACounty Behavioral Health Directors Association (CBHDA)Additional Presenter TBD	
11:15 am	Public Comment	
11:20 am	Planning of CalAIM Presentation for General Session Karen Baylor, Chairperson and All Members	Tab 6
11:45 am	Public Comment	
11:50 am	Behavioral Health Updates	Tab 7
If reasonable accomn	nodations are required, please contact the Council at (916) 701-8211, <u>not</u> less than 10 working days prior to the meeting date.	

## **California Behavioral Health Planning Council**

Ashneek Nanua, SMC staff

- **11:55 am Wrap Up/Next Steps** *Karen Baylor, Chairperson and All Members*
- 12:00 pm Adjourn

The scheduled times on the agenda are estimates and subject to change.

## Systems and Medicaid Committee Members

Karen Baylor, Chairperson	Uma Zykofsky, Chair-Elect
Veronica Kelley	Celeste Hunter
Tony Vartan	Catherine Moore
Noel O'Neill	Walter Shwe
Dale Mueller	Marina Rangel
Daphne Shaw	Susan Wilson
Steve Leoni	Jessica Grove

Deborah Pitts Karen Hart Liz Oseguera Cheryl Treadwell Joanna Rodriguez Sutep Laohavanich

Committee Staff: Ashneek Nanua, Council Analyst; Jane Adcock, Executive Officer